Count by two

I read 2-3 books every night before my daughter sleeps. The princess stories, Bear snores on and Ferdinand the bull etc, we have read many times. She remembers every single word in those stories. After the bedtime stories, she hugs me, gives me millions of kisses, and counts to 100, then I can go. Tonight, after the story reading, I tried to make the count-to-100 time shorter. I asked her if she can count by 2s to 100. She started count by 2s. It usually takes her a minute to 100. Counting by 2s did not make the counting any faster. She doubled the time counting by 2s. Sometimes, a little trick does not really help. I’d better go with the normal count by one. That is easy and fast.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Count by two

Leave a comment