Father’s Day

Yesterday, we went shopping for father’s day. My daughter bought me a “World’s greatest daddy” t-shirt from Target. It was a nice gift. After that, she said she wanted to buy some stuff for herself. I told her it is my day, not her day. She said:”It is father’s day. Today you must be happy. If you are happy, you should say yes to whatever I ask”. She was making me an offer I could not refuse. She is only 4 years old. It reminds me of godfather, who does not refuse any request on her daughter’s wedding. Making me happy on father’s day, she bought cupcakes, books, goggles (she is in swimming class for summer) and some other stuff for herself. She seemed quite excited about her trick. When we went back home, she told the story to everybody. She even said:”When it is children’s day, I must happy. So I will say yes to whatever you ask, daddy”. That would be great if I buy whatever I ask and she pays for that. But I don’t think it will a children’s day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment